Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Curiosity

NomaDBuddhaNomaDBuddha Scalpel wielder :) Bucharest Veteran
edited August 2011 in General Banter
As a future vet, I wonder if anyone on this forum knows what things from V.M. (veterinary medicine) can be applied in the human domain. I mean, like treatment or disease, stuff like that...

Comments

• A fair amount I'd think. Most animals people keep as pet are mammals, and our systems aren't that much different overall. for what it's worth my own general doctor once stated to me that if he had to be stranded on a deserted island with ether a doctor or a veterinarian that he'd choose the vet. With that said you obviously can't legally treat humans with only a vet license.
  • NomaDBuddhaNomaDBuddha Scalpel wielder :) Bucharest Veteran
    I know that most animals I would treat would be mammals and I've seen cases where someone used veterianrian-use-only-medicine to treat his infection. But, the thing is, I'm asking if I can use some veterinarian methods, or if there are common methods of treatment that work for both humans and animals alike.

I also know that I can't legally treat humans with a license vet. But if I have to deal with my own health problems, I just want to know how vet-treatment, would help me.
  • zombiegirlzombiegirl beating the drum of the lifeless in a dry wasteland Veteran