Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

How Important is a Teacher....

Comments

• edited March 2006
    federica wrote:
    At the risk of stepping on Buddhafoot's toes, Horaku... here is the scripture reference for that quotation....

Dhammapada v. 124

and this is where I found it..... (It's almost at the bottom, but reading the whole thing gives a wonderful lesson....the whole discourse is heart-warming and salutary....)

Thanks a lot. Why did that have to be a problem in some quarters?.

Welcome to our Sangha... What brings you here? :)

Well, I've been agitating for an "American Buddhism" forum for probably seven years, to no effect at all. This title is close enough, and it is also the title of the news page on my site (URL in my profile).

It has become clear to me that I myself am not the kind of person who administers or moderates a board. I am more of a writer that works better, for group purposes, with an editor.

That means, yes, sugar plum pie, you can slap my hand, and it probably stays slapped. But, OTH, what I do on my own site is my own affair, and the others can just make their peace with it.

Yes, I'm going to rant on my own site. Yeesh! The jealousy!

Oh, and hey, I like your new avatar. It seems a little more you somehow. But I think you're still growing.
  • federicafederica Seeker of the clear blue sky... Its better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak out and remove all doubt Moderator
    edited March 2006
    horaku wrote:
    Thanks a lot. Why did that have to be a problem in some quarters?.