Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

bubbles of insight during beginner's meditation

Lady_AlisonLady_Alison Veteran
edited February 2012 in Meditation
Okay so I am a beginner to meditation. Today I followed a guided meditation. Nothing fancy. He only helped to guide the breath and relax the body.

I can say it was extremely relaxing and I got to a point in which I really became the observer and there was a space between me and the thoughts. All very good.

Okay so this is the thing and difficult to describe but I noticed the deeper I get, the more womb like it feels and occasionally I oscillate between "no thought" and light feather like fleating thoughts of insight.. .it doesn't stay long. It seems like there might Be a fount of wisdom way below and I am looking down from the mouth of a cavern...so I am getting little wasps or Bubbles of insight...

Does anyone know what I'm talking about?

Or am I mad?

Comments

• youre a mad fool!
  • Yeah that's great to hear! I enjoy experiences like that. Your not mad, those were great descriptive words.
  • Literally feels like that sometimes...descend into madness!
  • DakiniDakini Veteran
    edited February 2012
    Yes, great news! Doing well for a beginner--fab! Keep up the good work! : )

but...why does it feel like a descent into madness?

P.S. I put up a special thread, just for you, I think you missed it. It's already sunk down, I'll bring it up again--Islam in Tibet. : )
  • Thank you @dakini...no...it doesn't feel like madness but I do sometimes feel a descent down.