Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Constantly making stupid mistakes at work.

DaftChrisDaftChris Spiritually conflicted. Not of this world. Veteran
edited July 2012 in General Banter
I honestly think I might get fired from my job.

I work as a cashier in a big box retail store and I keep on making mistakes that someone who is brand new would make (I've been there for about 8 months). A while back I messed up with coupons, as I kept on accepting coupons that, upon closer inspection, either went over retail price or were expired. I admit that was my fault and there was no excuse for such a thing to happen.

Last week I rung up an item with "spider-wrap" ( black wire that require to be opened by a magnetic key) and it was about $20. I finished the transaction and the customer left. A couple of days later I was told that the guy switched the bar codes and only paid $20 for a $300 item.

And just today I got scammed from some money from the register. The guy did the thing were he gives the change back, plus difference to make it the amount he paid, and I "made change" again. I think that my register has $100 less than what it should have.

I don't know why I keep making these stupid mistakes. There is no excuse for them to happen and I think I'm going to get fired because of them. My mind is always going a mile a minute and, lately, I've had difficulty focusing.

Sorry, I just had to spill my guts.

Comments

• karastikarasti Breathing Minnesota Moderator