Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

KEEP YOUR FINGERS CROSSED

JerbearJerbear Veteran
edited July 2006 in Sanghas
Hello my fellow treaders of the path,

I wanted to let you all know that you're advice to leave my job was taken with some trepidation, but then I realized I had options. For that, thank you.

I got a call last week I must share with you all as it floored me. I am a nurse that was trained at a community college. Since I only have a 2 year degree, that means desk jobs weren't open to me. Then Blue Cross/Blue Sheild (a major medical insurance company in the US) called me wanting to interview me. I thought "What for?". Then I found out by calling them back that it was for an "Ask A Nurse" position. I would be one of several nurses ready to answer the phone and answer clients questions about health care.

Now for those of you have stood by me during the rehabilitation of my back and the subsequent nightmare that has been, this is perfect. Lifting patients, fighting alcoholics and confused people in the ICU is no longer good for me. I never thought in a million years I would ever interview for a job like this. Since I have 9 years experience, it counts as much as a bachelor's degree. It is afternoons, so I could take classes in the morning for my BSN. Cool huh?

I have Brigid crossing her fingers, and I need you all to do so. I interview Friday 11 AM! Wish me luck!

Comments

• buddhafootbuddhafoot Veteran
    edited July 2006
    Luck, dude!

Show 'em what you can do with a chair and a phone!

-bf
  • JerbearJerbear Veteran
    edited July 2006