Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Inabillity to meditate

TheEccentricTheEccentric Hampshire, UK Veteran
For some excruciatingly annoying reason recently I just can't focus for more than 20 seconds, and end up spending the whole session with my eyes open just fiddling around with an incense stick or just fidgeting around or find some other way of distracting myself, it's incredibly frustrating and I just leave each session thinking "Why should I bother?". It's like trying causes more harm than good and just puts me off more. I have been doing it for 9 months now with only the odd off day but now seemingly everyday is an off day.
riverflow

Comments

• karastikarasti Breathing Minnesota Moderator