Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

healthy vegetarian food eating tips

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran
edited May 2013 in Diet & Habits
hi all,

please share some healthy vegetarian food eating tips/foods - especially things which can be eaten raw.

i have been eating a raw clove of garlic daily from last week - i take it without anything else in evening, after that drink water and then tea - when i eat raw clove of garlic, there is a feeling of some burning sensation in my stomach - this does not last long, may be for a minute and after drinking water, this sensation usually goes away. so anybody here which has an experience of eating raw garlic? due to this raw garlic eating, i do not have any other problem currently from last week except feeling of some burning sensation in my stomach, which i said above. so please suggest if i should continue or discontinue eating raw garlic currently.

regarding omega-3, which i heard is available in fish, any suggestion for getting it in any veg diet.

any food, which helps in reduction of degrading eye-sight - or which helps keep eyes healthy.

any other healthy veg foods either raw or by preparing.

thanks in advance.

Comments

• zenffzenff Veteran
    Flaxseed oil. I put some in the yoghurt/muesli in the morning. It has omega 3
    One of the EFAs in flaxseed oil, alpha-linolenic acid, is known as an omega-3 fatty acid. Like the omega-3s found in fish, it appears to reduce the risk of heart disease and numerous other ailments.http://www.herbwisdom.com/herb-flaxseed-oil.html
    misecmisc1
  • karastikarasti Breathing Minnesota Moderator