Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Do you ever find it hard to meditate for hours at a time?

I am studying world religions and I am most interested in Buddhism, I need some opinions from you's guys.

Comments

• Yes.
    Invincible_summer
  • DavidDavid A human residing in Hamilton, Ontario, Canada. Ancestral territory of the Erie, Haudenosaunee, Huron-Wendat, Mississauga and Neutral First Nations Veteran
    I always find it hard to meditate when there is a length of time I'm shooting for but have never tried to go for hours.

Meditation is practice for living life.
  • I am going to meditate for my first time tonight and it is for 1 1/2 hours.
    I am worried because I do have ADHD and do not want to be disrespectful towards the religion
  • howhow Veteran Veteran
    Do you ever find it hard to meditate for hours at a time?

Yes, which is why folks who formally meditate for hours at a time, usually break up sitting meditation periods with walking forms of meditation.
    Invincible_summer
  • BhikkhuJayasaraBhikkhuJayasara Bhikkhu Veteran
    Depends on what you mean by meditate..
    JainarayanInvincible_summer
  • sitting legs crossed, in a quite room full of people, at a temple.. is what i am going to experience.
  • DavidDavid A human residing in Hamilton, Ontario, Canada. Ancestral territory of the Erie, Haudenosaunee, Huron-Wendat, Mississauga and Neutral First Nations Veteran
    edited November 2013

I am going to meditate for my first time tonight and it is for 1 1/2 hours.
    I am worried because I do have ADHD and do not want to be disrespectful towards the religion