Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

hello everyone I'm new to this.... have a great day

Any advice for a beginners journey much appreciated

Comments

• EvenThirdEvenThird NYC Veteran
    edited December 2013
    Welcome to NB :)

Im a beginner myself so I'll just link two sites.

(Theravada)
    Articles, including basics of Buddhism and additional resources for study
    Access to Insight:A good general site for reference & learning.

All the best __/\__
  • Welcome, Jae! :)
  • anatamananataman Who needs a title? Where am I? Veteran
    Welcome Jae :wave:
  • jae said:

Any advice for a beginners journey much appreciated

:)
    Be kind. Read stuff. Ask questions. Try and listen (that is after all only polite). Be kind . . . even when the dithering repeat themself and above all be kind.

:wave:
    Vastmind
  • jaejae Veteran
    nice to meet you Eventhird and Poptart... hello again Anataman, thanks for the links and saying hello
    EvenThird
  • jaejae Veteran
    Eventhird... I have just read this from your link and I really enjoyed it...

awake n missouri
    TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 28, 2012
    Sacred
    Many of us involved in this practice use words like "sacred" and "spiritual" as a way to point to what we hope to find, how we hope to live and what we find helpful or supportive of our effort to live in a way that contributes to inner and outer harmony, compassion and peacefulness. So I was surprised by the strength of my reaction this month when I came across this in a book review in Tricycle magazine:
    "The central message of Jack Kornfield's Bringing
    Home the Dharma: Awakening Right Where You