Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

What's your profession?

Just a fun thread - what's your profession, do you have fun in it, does it help or hinder in your mindfulness/precepts or other practices?

Just share freely. Thanks.

Comments

• misterCopemisterCope PA, USA Veteran
    I am a cook and also a writing tutor. Cooking is definitely an exercise in equanimity. I like cooking because I am both proud of the food I produce and humbly serving it to people.
    betaboyVastmindcvalue
  • federicafederica Seeker of the clear blue sky... Its better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak out and remove all doubt Moderator
    Yesterday I was a Garden centre Outside Plants Team leader.

Today?

Not so much......

Ah well.... it is what it is......
    Vastmindjae
  • JasonJason God Emperor Arrakis Moderator
    God Emperor of NewBuddhist and part-time bagel peddler.
    VastmindcvalueDharmaMcBumKundo
  • Nek777Nek777 Explorer
    @matthewmartin There is a connection between Buddhism and the warrior class. IMO, Buddhism does not require absolute pacifism. In positions where life or death are involved, I am comforted that a Buddhist is involved.

Any how for work, I am a lawyer, some days I like it, some I don't.

• Jayantha said:

Been employed by NJ child protective services for 7 years, as an investigator, as a social worker, and now as a foster/adoptive home recruiter.

Small world... my cousin has been working for DYFS for eons.