Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Buddhism & Modern Psychology MOOC?

ZenBadgerZenBadger Derbyshire, UK Veteran

I have been a bit lost since I graduated from the Open University so I have been sampling MOOCs on Coursera, Futurelearn and EdX. I found one that might be of interest to the inhabitants of Newbuddist;

https://www.coursera.org/course/psychbuddhism

Anyone else done this one before or signed up for this presentation?

Comments

• just signed up. Many thanks.

• karastikarasti Breathing Minnesota Moderator

I did, too! I've never taken a Buddhist course of any sort online but it looks interesting. Thank you for sharing it. I have taken other online courses before.

• I looked at the link, but couldn't find what MOOC stands for. What is it?

MOOC=Massive Open Online Course

Jeffrey
  • DairyLamaDairyLama Veteran Veteran

@ZenBadger said:
    I have been a bit lost since I graduated from the Open University so I have been sampling MOOCs on Coursera, Futurelearn and EdX. I found one that might be of interest to the inhabitants of Newbuddist;

https://www.coursera.org/course/psychbuddhism

Anyone else done this one before or signed up for this presentation?

Is it basically humanist Buddhism?

• ZenBadgerZenBadger Derbyshire, UK Veteran
    edited March 2014