Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Few questions

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran
edited November 2014 in General Banter

hi all,

few questions arose in my mind. i heard a talk on Dogen's Immo or Suchness.

what is there to know finally? or is there anything to know apart from that whatever arises, stays for a while and then passes away? just empty phenomena rolling on.

am i destined to suffer? means (even after theoretical understanding of heart sutra, or emptiness, or Dogen's teachings on enlightenment-practice in Genjokoan, or Immo teaching containing - when you want to experience suchness, be a person of suchness and when you are a person of suchness, then why would you want to experience suchness )- still there are defilements of anger, greed, lust, ego, aversion etc in my mind, so the meditation also has just become a daily routine activity, which i try to do daily, if i miss the morning time, then in afternoon i try to sit and if i miss in afternoon, then at tea i try to do some metta meditation before tea.