Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Do you feel kindness more for people directly in contact with you or far from you?

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran
edited March 2015 in General Banter

i think there are two types of persons : one social and other not-social (i.e. meaning those who like to be alone).

i am not a social person. the only persons i have in my life are my parents, my wife and my daughter. i have colleagues at office, but my talking with them is only work-related. neither i am interested in sports or movies, kind of a boring person i am. i think it also is related to the way we are brought up. i am the only child of my parents.

on the other hand, my wife is a social person. in her family, she has 2 brothers and 2 sisters. she talks with them frequently and is also in contact with her other relatives. even though she does not study about compassion and kindness, i find that she is much more compassionate and kind than me.

even though i might feel some compassion for the people, who are far away from me, like in news if i heard some suffering somewhere else in the world - but when it comes to people who are in direct contact with me like my family, i usually find myself criticizing my parents, criticizing my wife and scolding my daughter.

So thought of asking you all that do you feel kindness more for people directly in contact with you or far from you? Are you a social person or a person who like to be alone? How do you develop kindness in you for others? please suggest. thanks in advance.

Comments

• karastikarasti Breathing Minnesota Moderator