Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Hello All!

Greetings from Athens, Georgia. I've been meditating daily for a few months and have reached the point where I'm starting to "get" the mindfulness aspect of it as opposed to treating it like simple relaxation therapy. So it feels like a good time to start building on my meditation practice by starting on the Noble Eightfold Path. I'm coming at this from the secular side and am basically agnostic about supernatural claims in general, so karmic rebirth is not a focus for me. I say this with complete respect for all who do accept that teaching. I hope and trust that will not be an issue here. Anyway, I'm glad to be here and hope to learn, contribute and to get to know you all. B)

Bunkslobstermmo

Comments

• Hello backatcha!

• ShoshinShoshin No one in particular Nowhere Special Veteran

"Kia Ora!" @Kenneth

• Noble Eight Fold Path?
    Did I miss something again?

Oh yes I remembers:

Right Rulz
    Right this and that
    Be good and kind and stuff.

Hi @Kenneth, how you doing with all those suggestions? :)

• VastmindVastmind Memphis, TN Veteran
    edited April 2015

Hi...nice to meet you!! I have family in Macon...Waynesboro...and Ellaville. C'mon in....can i
    pour ya a sweet tea... =)

lobster
  • genkakugenkaku Northampton, Mass. U.S.A. Veteran
    edited April 2015

Welcome @Kenneth. Hope you find something useful here.