Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Hello, everyone!

I'm new to newbuddhist.com so I guess I should introduce myself and start getting involved with you all :)
My name is Emily, I'm 22 and I'm currently training to be a meditation teacher, which is going really well!

Does anyone else teach meditation and if so, which type of meditation do you teach? :)

I also take part in regular yoga, which helps with the part time job I currently do (which is picking people's online shopping in a supermarket.. fun!), so I'm always on my feet and aching, but yoga helps a lot!

What are some of your favourite things to do in your spare time? :)

I look forward to becoming more involved on here!

Rowan1980ToshVanillithenovicemonk41VastmindlobsterdantepwKundoEarthninjaChrisv23cmockeymindFairyFellerpegembara

Comments

• Welcome, Emily!

My name is novicemonk41! I'm a former monk and soon will picking up ordination, again. It's nice to have you here with the community. You'll learn alot!
  • VastmindVastmind Memphis, TN Veteran

Hi!! :awesome: ....

• howhow Veteran Veteran

Is it possible to meditate without being both a student and a teacher of what you practice?

and
    Welcome aboard, Zenlite_emily.

ElizEarthninja
  • BunksBunks Australia Veteran
    Hi there. Welcome!

I like to hang out with my kids who bring me much joy and angst (in fairly equal measurements!)

Hope your classes go well.
    dantepwzenlite_emilyKundo
  • genkakugenkaku Northampton, Mass. U.S.A. Veteran

Welcome, Emily. Hope you find something useful here.

zenlite_emily