Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Seeking a Buddhist temple

Hey, I've already asked a question similar to this one but I'm still just as confused as i was before i posted that discussion. I live in South Florida, in the Miami/Homestead area. I'm new to Buddhism and don't know which denomination is right for me, but i took a quiz online and it suggested zen. I have a lot of questions to ask :/ does anyone know of any temples in my area? And would i be able to ask the monks questions?

P.S. I've tried to search online for a temples near me and the only one that keeps popping up is a Thai Buddhist temple in Homestead, I was planning on going but i don't know anything about it. Has anyone gone there, and if so how was it?

Thank You everyone :awesome:

Comments

• karastikarasti Breathing Minnesota Moderator
    edited April 2015