Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Planning an experiment

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran
edited May 2015 in General Banter

hi all,

i am planning an experiment on myself :) . this coming saturday i am thinking to go on a retreat at my rented flat in my work-city. actually few days back, my wife and my 4 year old daughter went to our native place and will be coming back after few days. so this weekend i am alone at my rented flat, so a thought came to my mind to let me try to feel the experience of a retreat at my rented flat. so i searched for retreat schedule on internet and got some listings containing schedules for retreats - seeing them, my face expression was something like :scream: - so i thought to make my retreat schedule. tomorrow i.e. friday i may have to work till 11pm, so i am thinking of getting up around 6am on saturday, then have morning tea by 6:30am, then 6:30 to 7 sitting meditation, 7 to 7:30 walking meditation, 7:30 to 8 will try to sit again, 8 to 9 breakfast, 9 to 10 some relaxing by hearing music or watching tv, 10 to 10:30 again will try to sit, 10:30 to 11 walking meditation, 11 to 11:30 standing or lying down meditation, then 11:30 to 12:30 lunch, 12:30 to 2:30 sleep in afternoon, 2:30 to 3 tea, 3 to 3:30 will try to sit, 3:30 to 4 walking meditation, 4 to 5 some relaxing by hearing music or watching tv, 5 to 5:30 tea, 5:30 to 6 metta meditation, 6 to 6:30 will try to sit, 6:30 to 7 walking meditation, 7 to 8 relaxing by hearing music or watching tv, 8 to 9 dinner and then sleep.