Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Death and NDE

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran
edited August 2015 in General Banter

hi all,

while browsing internet, i came across this video https://youtube.com/watch?v=tOHKcDrfc9U explaining the stages of death. then watched this video https://youtube.com/watch?v=OFJrow7yaec on the process of human decomposition.

then watched this video https://youtube.com/watch?v=10--R6fm540, which gives information on death process. this video is in 4 parts, the last part https://youtube.com/watch?v=ar2f9UOI5io refers to NDE and is very interesting.

so what do you all think are Near-Death Experiences(NDEs) or Out of Body Experiences (OBE) real?

Comments

• genkakugenkaku Northampton, Mass. U.S.A. Veteran

-- This may sound a bit too airy-fairy, but one of the things a meditation practice makes apparent is that death (so-called) is something that happens in every moment. You don't need to believe or disbelieve, adore or abhor ... it's just what happens. As my Zen teacher's teacher once observed, "There is birth and there is death. In between is enlightenment." Take away the "in between" and I agree with him.