Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

how to utilize the time to move in spiritual direction?

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran
edited December 2015 in General Banter

hi all,

i am working in a private company, with office hours from 9 to 6, then coming to home by 7 and may be if needed working from 8 to 10 in evening. i have a wife and a 4 year old daughter.

so most of the time, i am either at my office or at home - both locations working in spiritual direction seems to be a problem.

the question is how to utilize the time to move in spiritual direction? if we are outside, then we might see some beggar and practice generosity, but outside office location and at home, beggars usually do not come. so most of the days just go by like that in daily routine of getting up, going to office, coming back to home and sleeping.

how to practice kindness and compassion and how to practice generosity in such daily routine activities?

any ideas/suggestions please. thanks in advance.

Wish you and your family a Happy New Year in advance.

Metta to you and all sentient beings.

Comments

• DairyLamaDairyLama Veteran Veteran

Practice mindfulness, you can do that anywhere, any time,

misecmisc1lobster
  • lobsterlobster Veteran
    edited December 2015

how to practice kindness and compassion and how to practice generosity in such daily routine activities?

Mon Dieu!
    Ay Curumba.

Have you considered practicing kindness, compassion and generosity in your activities? Do you not have any understanding of what:

• kindness is
    • compassion is
    • generosity is

?

Just in case
    http://www.giyf.com

o:)