Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Meanness

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran

hi all,

in addition to the many other defilements in me like getting angry, lust etc, i am finding that i am very mean also. i do not like to say this thing, but honestly speaking i am a very mean kind of person. at my work-place, there are few colleagues who i feel i have some competition with - the competition is healthy, as we each try to showcase our strong hold on our programming-related skills. so when they ask something from me, i tell them but not the complete thing - so that i have some competitive edge over them. from today, we have got a change in sitting arrangement at work-place and those colleagues are sitting next to me from today (earlier there was some distance between our seats). today i was feeling slightly uncomfortable sitting next to them, may be because of my meanness, like when today my boss was speaking with me on some work-related topic, those other colleagues also jumped in the conversation to showcase their intelligence, as i and my colleagues have the same boss. the reason seems to be my fear of me losing my job if i don't show my competitive edge over my colleagues and show them that i am needed, as i have some information which others may not have. i know it is not good to not tell everything, when some colleague asks for my help, as it not being totally generous, but still when some colleague asks for my help, i still hide some information from them, so that i am in demand later also by not telling them the complete thing.