Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Mantras

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran
edited February 2016 in General Banter

hi all,

today while browsing internet, i came across the below video url

https://youtube.com/watch?v=IhskQJxIsIk

then watched the above video. so sharing this video with you all too.

it raised a query in my mind - what is the basis of mantras? we have mantras in Hinduism too. so what do the mantras actually do and how do mantras do what it is said that they do?

any ideas, please suggest. thanks in advance.

Nirvana

Comments

• personperson Don't believe everything you think The liminal space Veteran

Check this site out

http://www.wildmind.org/mantras

• federicafederica Seeker of the clear blue sky... Its better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak out and remove all doubt Moderator

@lobster said:
    Hope you hear something useful ...
    http://yinyana.tumblr.com/post/99488056164/mantra-rant

Can't get this to work at all.

• rohitrohit Maharrashtra Veteran
    edited February 2016

I think chanting mantra is not enough if you don't understand the meaning of it.

• NirvanaNirvana aka BUBBA   `     `   South Carolina, USA Veteran

I think chanting mantra is not enough if you don't understand the meaning of it.