Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

What do I do after meditation?

GrastellaGrastella Great Britain New
edited April 2016 in Meditation

I am very new to this way of life. I am finding some aspects easy but others extremely hard, all the while, satisfying. One thing I find very hard is meditation. I have so many problems and issues going on they all seem to gather up during meditation. However I am learning to block them out from time to time. Sometimes I use meditation music that I find online sometimes I sit in silence (but my dog and cat puts a stop to that). I digress. My question is, what to people do after meditation? Sleep, eat, go for a walk, watch telly, listen to music, have a bath...................? I find myself saying "what now? I want to do it all correctly.

Comments

• I don't think there is a correct answer that applies to every day. I think the same question is "what should I do with my time"? And for that you just use your own judgement. But you can actually work on your judgement. Just being more aware of what you ARE doing with time is an example. Before maybe not aware and after more aware. And other 'aha' realizations I have had well one I think of is that no matter how much you do you could have done more. So what's the point in scolding yourself because you did not do more?

Grastellaperson
  • GrastellaGrastella Great Britain New

Thank you Jeffrey.your response is very much appreciated.

• silversilver In the beginning there was nothing, and then it exploded. USA, Left coast. Veteran
    edited April 2016