Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Love for all

edited June 2005 in Buddhism Basics
i'd like to say hi to anyone and everyone, and wish all peace. i accidentally stumbled accross this site, and i have to say that i think it's amazing. im about to turn eighteen in a week, and i've been studying buddhism for three years now. just recently i've begun delving much deeper into my spirituality. but i live in a place where alot of people that find out about my religous choices (i make no effort to hide or be ashamed of myself) have reacted negatively (some to the point of violence). although i don't see myself as a martyr of any sort, it's needless to say that i have had almost none of the spiritual guidance that i've needed. i was raised in a typically mexican-american catholic household, and although my mom was very supportive, she could not afford me any advice when my questions came along. i've gone by my research and a book that my aunt just bought me (A Buddhist Bible), and most of all, my own sense of compassion and peacefulness. it's nice to know that i've found a link to people who can help me with my questions and offer some advice on the thing in my life that has truly made me feel like a whole person, and has afforded me a better understanding of my self and the world around me. thank you, all, for unknowingly giving me a way of finding others who believe like myself. it's more than comforting, it's a blessing. and i know that destiny has led me to such a beautiful gathering of information and support. -peace and compassion

Comments

• comicallyinsanecomicallyinsane Veteran
    edited June 2005