Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

A feeling of despair

edited November 2009 in Meditation
Hi everyone, I am new to this site and I wanted to ask a question to all the community.

I have been studying buddhism for about 6 months now, it has given me a lot of clarity on my thoughts, it has been as if I am reading my own mind, for some reason I get to understand a lot of the concepts as my own and that has been really uplifting.

However, I still struggle to mingle buddhism on my every day life, the most recent has been after being informed I did not get a job I applied for. I have been in my current position for 4 years now and I have applied numerous times to different job positions within this company and never got one. I have the dark, angry feeling I am not being appreciated after what I have done. I am told afterwards that my interviews were great but there was something else that someone else had that I didn't.

I feel neglected, I feel I am not going to get anywhere in this company. I can't leave my job as I have a family and I obviously need the money. But I hate to feel the apathy crawling over and sinking a little bit everytime I get passed over for a job.

I guess I just needed to let my feelings out, any word of wisdom is greatly appreciated.

Comments

• fivebellsfivebells Veteran
    edited October 2009