Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Buddhism Bewilderment

Hi. Im d'aubrey. Im new to this, but very fascinated and willing to learn please help me and guide me...somebody!

Comments

• BrianBrian Detroit, MI Moderator
    edited August 2005
    Welcome aboard.

Well, to start, let's ask this: What do you want to know? :)

You've come to the right place, we can definitely help you learn more about the buddhist path :thumbsup:
  • kinleekinlee Veteran
    edited August 2005
    Hi. Im d'aubrey. Im new to this, but very fascinated and willing to learn please help me and guide me...somebody!

I am learning from others too.
    We will be learning great teachings together. :)

cheers,
  • edited August 2005
    Well, Its me, daubrey. I'd like to know if you can be a buddhist christian. what it takes to be buddhist, and what can I do to make my life better?
  • edited August 2005
    As far as I know there shouldn't be any conflict between being a Buddhist and being a Christian. Have you ever seen the Simpsons episode where Lisa becomes a Buddhist and thinks she can't celebrate Christmas?
  • comicallyinsanecomicallyinsane Veteran
    edited August 2005
    Welcome.
  • edited September 2005