Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Meditation jurnal/log. how you do it and what it does

edited November 2011 in Meditation
For some time now i've breafly seen texts about meditation jurnals. but since i'm not good at wrigthing jurnals i wanted to ask. how do you wright one and what benefits does one get from it ?

Comments

• edited November 2011
    I have an ap on my iphone (Equanimity) that is a meditation timer that also allows a person to journal and tracks sessions over time. I use the journal function to jot notes of things that worked well, didn't go well, memorable experiences. I don't always write a note. Mostly, it reminds me I have a long way to go.
  • http://kennethfolkdharma.wetpaint.com/forum/Practice+Notes

many people have their journal here, so you can read them and learn what they write on them, what they do, learn from their trials, errors and experiments etc...

also many meditation teachers on that website, sometimes commenting on the journals and answering questions, offering suggestions...
  • I personally tend to steer clear of journals of meditation. IMO with meditation it is about that specific moment and whatever may arise should pass in the same meditation, just like your breath does and that hindering thought. That is just me though, maybe you can learn things from writing certain aspects down, I just like to leave what was where it belongs.