Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Lotus Sutra

edited January 2008 in Philosophy
Does everyone here listened Lotus Sutra?? Now I am studying.... I heard people Lotus Sutra is ultimate of all sutras....

Comments

• federicafederica Seeker of the clear blue sky... Its better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak out and remove all doubt Moderator
    edited December 2005
    Check out these two sites for further information. I don't know a great deal about it, but I do know that some controversy surrounds the SGI Movement. However, knowing nothing about it, I leave it to you - and to others - to examine the situation further.
    :)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nichiren_Buddhism

http://www.sgi.org/english/Buddhism/lotussutra.htm
  • edited December 2005
    The ultimate sutra has no words and you write it every day.
  • federicafederica Seeker of the clear blue sky... Its better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak out and remove all doubt Moderator
    edited December 2005
    Oh, Oui, bien dit, ZenMonk! :)
  • edited December 2005
    De rien, Je vous en prie.
  • edited December 2005
    nucifera wrote:
    Does everyone here listened Lotus Sutra?? Now I am studying.... I heard people Lotus Sutra is ultimate of all sutras....

Hello, Nucifera!