Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Meditation Music

edited July 2005 in Sanghas
Does anyone here listen to music when they meditate? I think I would like to try it. Does anyone have any good recomendations for good meditation music? Thanks so much!

Kim

Comments

• ZenLunaticZenLunatic Veteran
    edited June 2005
    As a beginner, I try to remove all distractions when I meditate. That way, I can focus completely on my breath, which is hard enough with this over-grown monkey mind of mine!
  • JasonJason God Emperor Arrakis Moderator
    edited June 2005
    I sometimes listen to Dhamma talks while I sit and watch my breath. Ajahn Geoffry gives talks just for people to come to and sit. He doesn't even care if you hear what he is saying or not. As long as it isn't a distraction I think this may be helpful. Otherwise silence is the best environment for meditaion.
  • edited June 2005
    I figured silence was the best environment for meditation, but since I am so new to it, I was just curious to see if music was helpful for some people while meditating. Thanks again!
  • federicafederica Seeker of the clear blue sky... Its better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak out and remove all doubt Moderator
    edited June 2005