Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

what is the problem behind it?

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran
edited August 2013 in Philosophy
hi all,

i read this Hsin Hsin Ming: http://www.holybooks.com/wp-content/uploads/Hsin-Hsin-Ming.pdf

What is written here is theoretically understandable, but what is the problem in practically doing it? it says don't seek truth, just stop cherishing opinions - but can this be practically done? if we start living in this way, then will we not become mechanical robots - as we will not think, or if we think, we will not hold onto it - then how will be live life, means, if there is no goal which we want to attain, then how will be continue our life with no goal to attain, nothing to achieve.

if i try to willfully just be in the current moment, which is going on, usually after 2 to 3 secs, i feel there is something inside me, which tries to see if there is something interesting going on, trying to feel if i am really being in current moment - may be this is restlessness of my mind. but sometimes it happens that i willfully try to be in current moment for sometime, then it seems that things are just going on and there is nothing interesting in being in current moment.