Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Present awareness

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran
hi all,

i was browsing internet today and came across this web-page on present awareness. read it and found it both interesting and insightful. http://buddha-inside.blogspot.in/2008/03/sustaining-present-awareness.html

so thought of sharing with you all.
pegembaralobsterWisdom23cvalueShimthebuddistboy

Comments

• So that's why I feel it is very important these days that we create a functional, family-like, Buddhist sangha, not a dysfunctional sangha. It must be warm and welcoming, with a lot of genuine friendship and easy entrance to those who are drawn to it. Not everybody looking up at some high guru and looking down their nose at everybody else, stepping on each other's head, pushing them out of the way, with all the women in love with the male guru and all the men trying to be the guru's main assistant. Is that what we joined, to become the main assistant of the boss? Or to become a walking encyclopedia of esoteric, Oriental information?
    Many great stories, examples and useful insights. Many thanks. There is even something there for the druggies . . . for the stupid and of course for the hopeless family members like me . . . :clap:
  • zenffzenff Veteran

“With constant, vigilant mindfulness, sustain this recognition of empty, open, brilliant awareness.
    Cultivate nothing else.
    There is nothing else to do, or to undo.
    Let it remain naturally.