Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Fear

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran
hi all,

there is fear in me from many things like fear arising after finding a lizard crawling on the wall of my room, even fear arising from seeing a cockroach, fear arising after a thought that if a scorpion or a snake comes near to me, how much fear i may feel. these fears i thought about and found that they are fear that arises from seeing the harm these things can cause to my body, in a way ultimately leading to fear of death that due to the harm caused by these creatures i may die or i may become physically disabled to not able to support myself and my family.

then there are other fears like what if i lose my job tomorrow due to a sudden recession, what if my manager becomes angry with me due to any small activity and do not recommend my name for salary hike etc.

this is not the case that i am always feeling fear due to the above things, but sometimes when the thoughts about these things arise in my mind, then i feel fear inside me.

i think being mindful of present moment can help to remove the fear arising from the thought, as then the thought might cease. but if suppose a snake or a scorpion comes in front of me on a narrow road, then how to remove fear from inside me? any suggestions, please.

so just wanted to ask you all - do you feel fear of anything? how do you overcome your fear specially fear of death and fear of losing everything(which any how is bound to happen at death)? please suggest. thanks in advance.

Comments

• DairyLamaDairyLama Veteran Veteran