Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

nothing

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran
edited October 2013 in Buddhism Basics
is there any thing in present moment which we can feel? i tried to feel something, but not able to feel anything. just now i am sitting in my room, with a gentle breeze going on and i hearing a song in TV - just tried to felt what it feels like in here and now - i observed that basically when we try to feel anything in here and now, it just makes some kind of tension in the face muscles near eye or ear or a slight frown type of thing - so this in a way distorts the feeling of present moment. so i tried to relax my muscles and bring my face to normal, as if nothing is happening or nothing is to be done - then i thought let me feel present moment by keeping myself relaxed, as if nothing is to be observed - then i realized while the song on TV was going on, there was just hearing of song happening. Moreover, the present moment is so small, that the moment we try to feel or make something out of it, in other words to grab it, that moment is already gone by that time.