Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

what is important for you?

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran
hi all,

just a thought came to my mind to ask you all - what is important for you? please tell, if you wish.

as far as what is important for me, exactly i dont know. but these days i have put my work on a lower priority - not in the sense that i have totally left my work or i do not go to office - but in the sense that even though i daily go to office and i also do the work in office, i have started to take my work less seriously - meaning i have started to give up being proactive and trying to figure out all the work related issues - this can lead me to a general appraisal, which many people get in which the promotion chance and salary increment is less - and i will not get a very good appraisal, which very few people get which helps in promotion and salary increment. i have convinced myself that it is ok if i do not get promotion or salary increment.

i am 32 years old and i now try to live in a more relaxed way. i do fear i may loose my job, my family etc - but somehow i am trying to not take many things seriously - may be i am becoming coward and lazy in this way, but i have started to give less importance to many things.

Comments

• vinlynvinlyn Colorado...for now Veteran
    Now into my my mid-60s, health is #1. Beyond that, hoping to do some traveling in the western US and enjoying friends.
    misecmisc1Kundo
  • BunksBunks Australia Veteran
    Great question!

My wife and kids, the dhamma............huge gap............other family, friends, work and sport

misecmisc1Vastmind