Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Lobsters Guide to Religions

Extreme 'Yogic flying' demonstration before an audience of invited skeptics.

Guys in my efforts towards understanding the various paths open to Gonzo Religionists, I am constructing an article on my understanding of religion. I am not a professional academic, so I welcome your corrections/additions.

-----
Lobsters Guide to Religions

The first religion was invented by the Pharaohs and was called Paganism, which means 'peasants religion'. If you were a Pharaoh you were automatically Pagan. Everyone else's religion was Judaism and judaists had to build big graves for the Pharoahs. These tombs were called pyramids, which is Incan for Ziggurat.
Famous Pharoahs include: 'The Mummy', Tutting Carmoonie and the Queen of Sheba.

When the Pharoahs all died, due to marrying their sisters, brothers and cats, Judaism became the state religion and was set in stone by Moses. Everyone was considered Jewish at this time and Adam became the first Rabbi along with his first and second wives Lilith and Eve. Neither were his sisters, though Eve was related.
Famous Jews are: the merchant of Venice, Oy veh and 'The Talmud'.

After Judaism came Hinduism, which was invented in the Himalayas about the time dinosaurs became popular. Hindus believe the world was created by an elephant called Harry Krishna aka 'Ganesh'. They are known for eating currys, river bathing and owning holy cattle.
Famous Hindus include: Gandhi the inventor of India, 'Yeti', George Harrison, the Dalai Lama and Nellie the Elephant.