Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Try it out, if you want

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran
edited August 2015 in General Banter

hi all,

i found one thing, which i found interesting, so thought of sharing with you all.

the background is: for the past few days, i was thinking about a decision in yes/no about a question related to me regarding how to proceed in my future. so i told my wife about it and she suggested me to check out Ram Shalaka. i did not know about it, so i asked her what is it, then she told me in Ram Charit Manas, the epic which details about the complete life of Lord Rama, written by Tulsidasa, it has within it a section called Ram Shalaka, in which if you have a close-ended question about future, you can ask it and get some guidance about how to proceed.

so i searched internet about it and found this url: http://shukracharya.com/ramshalaka.html . but my wife told me the process is - to close your eyes and then say in your mind that you have firm belief in Lord Rama and then ask Lord Rama that close-ended question and click anywhere on any square with eyes closed (so that you intentionally do not click on any square, also have a fair bit of idea of the space where you can move your mouse while your eyes are closed) - then a pop-up window for that square will give you an indication of how to proceed further.

but the question should be tried only once and the result coming out should be taken as an indication.