Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Breath during meditation

I am fairly new to Buddhist, yet not new to Meditation and energy. I come from a very long and old line of healers, energy workers etc.. So I know when something happens I can't explain. Recently, about a year now, each time I meditate I get to the point where my mind goes blank, everything stops and suddenly it feels as if I'm falling into a deep pool. My breathing stops as well and I end up falling asleep later on. This has become a major issue since I started on my new life path that each time I meditate my breathing stops and once again I'm in water. Most of the times it's a deep pool, and other times it's the ocean and I'm sinking just to float up again and before I hit the surface I "wake up."

It is not a panic like feeling and the only way to explain it is falling into the deep end of the pool and everything is relaxing and you are just watching the water pass over you. When this happens it feels like my body is trying to find other ways to breath, and it feels like my current body is floating in water and trying to breathe through my skin. Like my skin is trying to open up and my body gets extremely light to the point when I finally get up and start walking from the meditation I am extremely dizzy and takes a while feel " right" again, like the proper weight. I still have that extreme light weight feeling like I can just float up from the water at any time.