Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

How to know whether am I still on the spiritual path?

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran
edited June 2016 in Faith & Religion

Hi All,

This question arose in my mind today - how to know whether am I still on the spiritual path? - because my sitting practice has gone for the last 5 to 6 months, since I last used to sit in the morning, so for the last 5 to 6 months, many days would have gone in which i would not have done sitting practice, and very few days in which i would have sit for just formality sake for 2 to 3 minutes - so almost no sitting practice on an overall level during the last 5 to 6 months - even hearing to dhamma talks on internet has reduced, since for the last few months, i am working in a new area at office, so since that software technology is new to me, so I am interested in acquiring that knowledge on how to work in that software technology. Just a thought at random arosed to me today - whether am I still on the spiritual path or gone back totally to materialistic world? Any pointers, or areas in which I can try to analyze my situation to know if am I still on the spiritual path? Please suggest. Thanks in advance.

Comments

• federicafederica Seeker of the clear blue sky... Its better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak out and remove all doubt Moderator

'Spiritual path' is a lot more than just sitting. The way you think and interact with others, is part of your spiritual path. Life - is your spiritual path. Simply because you have stopped sitting, is no cause for you to be off your spiritual path....

lobsterkarastiCinorjer