Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Good News

Wil Can Fly

http://opcoa.st/0RjNr

I am still learning but some are already there ...
With all the doom and gloom, dukkha and crispy ducks, what good news catches your interest?

rohit

Comments

• federicafederica Seeker of the clear blue sky... Its better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak out and remove all doubt Moderator

I read about a rescued mare and her foal, being brought back from the brink of death by neglect and starvation, skeletally-thin, with little or no muscle mass, their skins a bed of open sores, restored to good full health and the mare being adopted by the policewoman who effected the rescue and arrest of the guilty party. The foal too, now grown, has found a great 'forever' home....
    I read about the Polish athlete who auctioned off the silver Olympic medal he had just won, to pay for a young child's eye operation (the child has cancer....)

It's the joy of 'little' things which keeps optimism beating....

lobstersilver
  • JeroenJeroen Luminous beings are we, not this crude matter Netherlands Veteran

Seal escapes pack of hunting orca's... By climbing on board!

And I came across a very uplifting story about koala's in Australia surviving a major drought by approaching humans for water. The humans put out water buckets for the koala's throughout the drought, and now the koala's have mostly lost their fear of humans. Some even approach humans for a bit of scratching and petting in car parks and on sidewalks in towns.

• JeroenJeroen Luminous beings are we, not this crude matter Netherlands Veteran
    lobsterBunks