Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

My Weekend Retreat So Far...

Mrs Tosh is away for the weekend, so my plan was to drop her off (she's partying with our daughter at her university for the weekend) and have a home weekend retreat with my dog.

The rules were:

1. No screens (computer, internet, tv, or phone).
  2. Plenty of alternate spiritual reading and meditation.
  3. Walking meditation with the dog.

So far I've eaten 6 cherry bakewells and a large bag of chocolate raisins and here I am on the internet.

I'm not very good at this Buddhist thing!

Still, I can start now, can't I?

See you on Sunday...

federicakarastiVastmindDakiniKundokerance

Comments

• federicafederica Seeker of the clear blue sky... Its better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak out and remove all doubt Moderator

It's not the weekend, officially until midnight, or just thereafter, so you're safe.

so far...

Start when you get up.

I suggest you get up just before 3 pm..... ;)

BunksVastmind
  • karastikarasti Breathing Minnesota Moderator

LOL, I'd say you are just doing prep work :) Enjoy your weekend!

• There is a wonderful excuse teaching in kabbalah that for every virtue we develop, we are balanced by a vice. o:)>:)

Nobody moves away without moving closer. We are always on the cherry bakewells Path. :grin:

Thanks for the confession. :lol: I bet the extreme dharma sets in and you practice yourself silly. Bravo.

“More smiling, less worrying. More compassion, less judgment. More blessed, less stressed. More love, less hate.”
    ― Roy T. Bennett, The Light in the Heart

VastmindBunksKundo
  • DakiniDakini Veteran