Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Lone Wolf

HozanHozan Veteran
edited March 2017 in General Banter

I work in education and the staffroom is overcrowded and often can be full of gossip. In a very big and busy school I decide to meditate on lunchbreaks or go for a walk to get a break. Other colleagues can see this as being aloof or snobbish or strange. Its strange in teaching as staffroom is probably one of the few places to meet colleagues regularly. Im probably viewed as being a lone wolf or strange or snobbish or all three. I was very bothered by this before but maybe not as much now. Am I being antisocial do you think? Would appreciate honest answers. Thank you.

Comments

• JeroenJeroen Luminous beings are we, not this crude matter Netherlands Veteran

Throw a party or treat everyone to cakes at birthday, just to prove the opposite.

• HozanHozan Veteran

This sounds terrible @Kerome but thats just not me. Im a curious mixture of introvert and extrovert ( probably more introvert) and big gatherings are not my thing. Couldnt imagine throwing a party or the like. I love alone time. Maybe I am The Lone Wolf in some respects or in some situations

• silversilver In the beginning there was nothing, and then it exploded. USA, Left coast. Veteran

Yeah- throwing a party to prove you're not antisocial sounds not so great an idea.
    I couldn't imagine me doing something like that, either. Besides, it seems sort of wrong to do something that you can't make a habit of - that doesn't come naturally.