Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Changing job?

NamadaNamada Veteran
edited April 2017 in Buddhism Basics

I have now got an offer to change my job, for a completly new one, whats your advice
there are two options:

1) Stay where Iam, I have been working there for 8 years, working as a prosess operator in fishfeed industry,
very psycialy work, maintaince and controling of machines, cleaning and sweeping the factory, taking laberatory test of the fish feed, we are controlling everything in the factory, and also sitting in a controll room with 7 screens, alarms biping and phones calling. And working shifts, switching between day, evening and night, its very bussy, but with great collegues and its a safe job.

2) I do have a own company selling parquet and wooden floors at the same time working as prosess operator, but its difficult to get the company running due to lack of time and energy so its more like a hobby.
Now another parquet company, which is much bigger and are doing very good, want me to work with them. Its a salesman job, and I will also work with floor projects (just like I did with my company). Its a day time work, sitting on phone and maybe some traveling, and never get dirty.

Sallery is the same.

Should I choose 1 or 2? ;)

Comments

• karastikarasti Breathing Minnesota Moderator