Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Insightful dharma talk video

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran
edited May 2017 in General Banter

Hi All,

Today I watched a video containing an insightful dharma talk given by Joseph Goldstein, so just thought of sharing this insightful video with you all: https://youtube.com/watch?v=Hb70CYgwvpM
I was not able to understand the last part regarding non-clinging to attachment to consciousness, may be that is what Dogen refers to in Fukanzazengi where he taught that by practicing non-thinking, body and mind of themselves will fall away and then our True Nature (or who we really are) will shine forth - or may be I have not even understood what Dogen had taught in Fukanzazengi - How can we see the impermanence of consciousness? Anyways, towards the end of the above video, Joseph Goldstein refers to Buddha's teaching that - Nothing what so ever is to be clung to as I or mine - which seems to have the entire Dharma in it.

Shoshin

Comments

• misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a Hindu India Veteran
    edited May 2017

Hi All,

Today I heard another insightful dharma talk again by Joseph Goldstein at URL dharmaseed.org/talks/audio_player/96/40392.html