Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Chan Zen teachings

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran
edited November 2017 in General Banter

Hi All,
How are you? I have been away for sometime, as I was busy. Change in plans, migrated to Australia, not Melbourne and with family in India, will try to move back to India after the current work assignment is over.

Over the last few days, from a library book-shelf, saw a book titled something like 'Songs of Enlightenment by Ancient Chan Masters' written by Chan master Sheng Yen. Read this very insightful book, then came to know the names of some ancient Chan masters. Searched in Google for those Chan masters and got few links containing their teachings and some other URLs related to Zen, so thought of just sharing it with you all as a Christmas gift from me to all of you:

http://www.purifymind.com/SongMind.htm

http://www.purifymind.com/index.php/non-buddist/144-chan
http://online.sfsu.edu/rone/Buddhism/VenHua/Song of Enlightenment.htm
https://terebess.hu/zen/chang/HanshanPoems.pdf

https://www.dailyzen.com/journal/practice-instructions

http://www.ancientdragon.org/dharma/dharma_books/cultivating_the_empty_field_book_excerpt

https://www.dailyzen.com/library/book/cultivating-the-empty-field-the-silent-illumination-of-zen-master-hongzhi

http://brightwayzen.org/resources/domyos-commentary-on-the-genjokoan/

One URL which I just found in trying to post the URL https://terebess.hu/zen/xinming.html is the URL https://terebess.hu/zen/textindex.html which seems to have a lot of insightful information.