Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

What is the best way to use our idle time?

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran

Hi All,
What is the best way to use our idle time, if we want to progress on our spiritual path? Or in other words, what activity to do which would be most beneficial for us for our future? Please suggest. Thanks.

Snakeskin

Comments

• KundoKundo Sydney, Australia Veteran

What do you think would be best? In your view, what constitutes idle time?

See, we can give you our definitions or experiences, but it may not help at all. You need to start out with an idea of what may or may not be feasible. I've found over the years that Buddhism isn't like other paths. You don't get told what to believe and there's no other way. Buddhism is like "the religion with homework" - you have to actively participate.

If you're looking for easy answers and a one size fits all solution, you're on the wrong path.....

Having said all that, IF by some chance, I've misread your intent, then my number 1 activity I try to incorporate into my daily life is Mindfulness.

_ /\ _

Shoshinmisecmisc1Snakeskin
  • NamadaNamada Veteran
    edited December 2017

What is the best way to use our idle time?
    Listen to christmas songs of course

silverSnakeskin
  • karastikarasti Breathing Minnesota Moderator