Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

how to simplify buddhism for beginners and advance participants

what ways can we give simple advise to those new to buddhism?i'll start.the study aspect.study and reflect.go slow.about practice. do--your best--and be.practice the art of balance or middle way to counteract of possible tendency toward perfection.

Comments

• misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a Hindu India Veteran
    edited January 2018

Do not hurt any sentient being either by body, speech or mind.

Carlitapaulyso
  • JeroenJeroen Luminous beings are we, not this crude matter Netherlands Veteran

Nothing whatsoever should be clung to.

Carlitapaulyso
  • federicafederica Seeker of the clear blue sky... Its better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak out and remove all doubt Moderator

"I come to teach suffering and the end of suffering". Then clarify 'suffering'. That should keep us busy for a while.

paulyso
  • federicafederica Seeker of the clear blue sky... Its better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak out and remove all doubt Moderator

I think we must also appreciate that beginners will always ask the same questions, and advanced participants will search elsewhere for different answers.

So we must cultivate patience and understanding for those who seem to ask the same, old same-old questions - because for them, it will be new - and realise that we do not have all the answers. And probably, never will have, for those who are well on their way and further along the path.

Stubbing our feet on stones still happens, no matter where we are....

paulysokarasti