Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

is eating non-vegetarian food really needed? think again please.

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran
edited January 2013 in Diet & Habits
somehow was browsing internet. saw this documentary link.

So sad to see this documentary film :(

Is this the way animals are treated? is eating non-veg food really needed?

my request to all is that if you eat non-vegetarian food, then please stop eating non-vegetarian food and eat only vegetarian food.
Invincible_summer

Comments

• I'll think about it. I was vegetarian for two years and eventually just broke down. It was so much easier to be with family. For example my mom had to be a vegie with me and I could tell she preferred meat. I will go vegetarian again when I am on my own down the road.
    lobster
  • BunksBunks Australia Veteran
    I like to think things are getting a bit better.

My family try and buy meat products where the animal has lived a life free from unethical conditions.

I think some of the bigger supermarkets are getting on board too (certainly in Australia and the UK through the efforts of people like Jamie Oliver and Curtis Stone).

http://www.coles.com.au/Portals/0/content/pdf/News/Coles Announces Sow Stall Free Initiative.pdf

A certain supermarket in Australia also recently phased out selling eggs that are not free range.

• Factory farming methods are terrible on livestock -- of that there is no doubt. Not all meat does come from a factory farmed situation, though how costly it is and where you can find those options is going to depend on where you live.