Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Lucid dreaming thread

Ive recently been reading about tibetan dream yoga, im pretty obsessed with the idea. I begin my progress towards lucid dreaming today. I have little experience but ive done it before about 3 years ago. I was working on it for a week and got it done than never cared enough to try again. But today I am at it again. The reason I want this is because I feel that dreams are the only place were I can achieve unbiased. So I would like to understand myself better,my subconscious and my unbiased feelings. Apparently it is even possible to lucid dream every night.

The purpose of this thread is anything Lucid dreaming related. Tips,techniques,stories,experiences,etc anything really. I am interested in what methods youve used or some past experiences with lucid dreaming.

Discuss

Comments

• Aha! a fellow walker of dreams, hello!

I use my lucid dreams to meditate, when I have them. I don't picture myself under a tree or anything. In fact, I try not to picture myself at all. I do my best not to form any other concept outside of meditation itself. It is quite the experience.