Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Death

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran
edited October 2013 in Buddhism Basics
hi all,

the below questions related to death came to my mind, so thought of asking you all.

how do you all literally approach or handle death, or the thing that we will die someday as it is unavoidable - means do you have fear for it, or do you totally accept it? is there something inside you which feels - at death, everything will be removed from us - what do you feel about this thing?

theoretically, i have read we are born and we die every moment - but practically i have not found anything, which i can see is getting born or dying every moment - i cannot see how my cells are working inside my body and i do not feel anything when the cells inside the body change - so practically how do you approach this statement that we are born and we die every moment.

also, this thing is said about 'die before you die' that when we 'die before we die', then after that we can actually live life. so how do you all approach this thing - 'die before you die' - means do you do some practice to understand this thing?

please suggest. thanks in advance.

Comments

• vinlynvinlyn Colorado...for now Veteran

how do you all literally approach or handle death, or the thing that we will die someday as it is unavoidable - means do you have fear for it, or do you totally accept it? is there something inside you which feels - at death, everything will be removed from us - what do you feel about this thing?