Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Why do we die?

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran
hi all,

you all can consider me a complete idiot to ask the above question. but why is death inevitable? or is it possible that we do not die? let us consider a scenario where a human being gets born in a good family, gets good food through out his life, good living conditions, lets assume he is a nice guy (so nobody tries to kill him) and he does not face any accident leading to any problem in his body - so will this human being still die? if yes, then why? it is understandable that as a person grows old, his organs will start to get old - but why will the organs die, cant they be healed again to restore their original condition - to avoid death.

where is science (if anyone has some latest information) on this topic of avoiding death or some way of making a dead person alive - seems like it is a very stupid question to ask, but i am not able to figure this thing out that is death really sure to come - or some way death can be avoided - and if a person dies, then after that any way that a dead person can be made alive again? please suggest. thanks in advance.

Comments

• RodrigoRodrigo São Paulo, Brazil Veteran
    I think it's a very sincere question. One of those that really matters. Ironically these are also the ones we cannot answer, because our human language and comprehension are not wide enough to contain the universe and its flow. But, regardless, it's still worth making these questions.
  • karastikarasti Breathing Minnesota Moderator