Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Growing closer to God

They say by doing good deeds with right intention you grow closer to God. In my interpretation this means you are growing closer to 'becoming' God.

So what are some good deeds that I can do that are listed in religions?

I really only know forgiveness thats all, im not good with religion stuff.

Nirvana

Comments

• ToraldrisToraldris   -`-,-{@     Zen Nud... Buddhist     @}-,-`-   East Coast, USA Veteran

@heyimacrab‌ Soooo you want to become "God"? What does God mean to you?

• robotrobot Veteran

@heyimacrab said:
    They say by doing good deeds with right intention you grow closer to God. In my interpretation this means you are growing closer to 'becoming' God.

I think you should check with whoever said that in the first place. And while you're at it, ask them if you have correctly interpreted the meaning of what they say.

• I think trying to become anything misses the point.

karastiBuddhadragon
  • BunksBunks Australia Veteran

Giving money to people is a good start.

My bank account details are.......

;-)

BuddhadragonlobsterKundo
  • yagryagr Veteran

@wangchuey said:
    I think trying to become anything misses the point.

My face is really scrunched up and with a pained look I think, "yeah..."

Sort of. Had I never thought to become enlightened, I would have never realized how far I had to go to get there...or how close I always was. Duality makes speaking useless sometimes...but anyway...